Editorial Board

Editor

Felipe C. Albuquerque
Barrow Neurological Institute
Phoenix, USA
felipe.albuquerque@bnaneuro.net

Associate Editors

Michael Chen
Rush University Medical Center
Chicago, USA
chenm888@yahoo.com

David Fiorella
Stony Brook University Medical Center
New York, USA
David.Fiorella@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Joshua Hirsch
Massachusetts General Hospital,
Boston, USA
hirsch@snisonline.org

William Mack
University of Southern California,
Los Angeles, USA
wjmack@gmail.com

J Mocco
Mount Sinai Hospital,
New York, USA
j.mocco@Vanderbilt.Edu

Associate editor: Basic Science

Matthew Gounis
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Worcester, USA
matthew.gounis@umassmed.edu

Social Media Editors

Kyle Fargen
Wake Forest University
Winston-Salem, NC USA
kfargen@wakehealth.edu

Andrew Ducruet
Barrow Neurological Institute
Phoneix, AZ USA
andrew.ducruet@barrowbrainandspine.com

Reade De Leacy
Mount Sinai Hospital
New York, NY USA
reade.deleacy@mountsinai.org

Ashutosh Jadhav
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA USA
ashu.jadhav@gmail.com

Editor Emeritus

Robert W Tarr
University Hospitals Case Medical Center
Cleveland, USA

International Advisory Board

Saru Cekirge
Hacettepe University
Ankara, Turkey
cekirgesaatci@superonline.com

Winston Chong
Monash Medical Center
Victoria, Australia
winston.c@bigpond.com

Guido Guglielmi
University of Rome Medical School
Rome, Italy
guidogdc@yahoo.com

Nick Hopkins
University at Buffalo Neurosurgery
Buffalo, USA
lnhbuffns@aol.com

Wei-Jian Jiang
Liu Hua Qiao Hospital
Gaungzhou, China
cjr.jiangweijian@vip.163.com

Thomas Liebig
Technical University of Munich
Munich, Germany
thomas.liebig@roe.med.tum.de

Pedro Lylyk
Eneri Instituto Medico
Buenos Aires, Argentina
pdalldorf@lylyk.com.ar

Tom Marotta
St. Micheal’s Hospital University of Toronto
Toronto, Canada
marottat@smh.toronto.on.ca

Andy Molyneaux
John Radcliffe Hospital
Oxford, United Kingdom
andy.molyneux@doctors.org.uk

Yuichi Murayama
The Jikei University School of Medicine
Tokyo, Japan
ymurayama@jikei.ac.jp

Mika Niemelä
Biomedicum Helsinki
Helsinki, Finland
mika.niemela@hus.fi

Geoff Parker
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
Cremorne, Australia
geoffp@pnc.com.au

Charles J. Prestigiacomo
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Newark, USA
presticj@njms.rutgers.edu

Daniel Rufenacht
Swiss Neuro Institute SNI Hirslanden Clinic
Zürich, Switzerland
daniel.rufenacht@hirslanden.ch

Istvan Szikora
OITI – National Institute of Neurosurgery
Budapest, Hungary
h13424szi@ella.hu

Allan Taylor
University of Cape Town
South Africa, Cape Town
allan.taylor@uct.ac.za

Fernando Viñuela
UCLA Medical Center
Los Angeles, USA
fvinuela@mednet.ucla.edu

Phil White
Newcastle University
Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
phil.white@ncl.ac.uk

Hon-Man Liu
National Taiwan University
inr.liu@gmail.com

Michael Mu Huo Teng
Taipei Veterans General Hospital
Taiwan
mmhteng@vghtpe.gov.tw

SNIS Board of Directors

President
Donald F Frei, MD

President-Elect
Blaise W. Baxter, MD

Vice President
Adam S. Arthur, MD

Treasurer
Richard P. Klucznik, MD

Secretary
G. Lee Pride, MD

Education Chair
William J. Mack, MD

Member-at-Large:  Neuroradiology
Mahesh Jayaraman, MD

Member-at-Large:  Neurosurgery
Ricardo Hanel, MD

Member-at-Large:  Neurology
Michael Chen, MD

Immediate Past President
Donald F. Frei, MD

Second Past President
Peter A. Rasmussen, MD

Audit Committee Chair
M. Shazam Hussain, MD

Governance Committee Chair
J Mocco, MD

Ex-officio Board Members

JNIS Editor
Felipe C. Albuquerque, MD

SNIS Foundation Chair
Sandra Narayanan, MD