Home/Editorial Board

Editorial Board

Journal of NeuroInterventional Surgery Editorial Board members have agreed and adhere to the BMJ Editor Roles and Responsibilities guidelines; including our Editor policy on competing interests.
Felipe C. Albuquerque Declaration of Interests: Nothing to Declare Barrow Neurological Institute Phoenix, USA
Deputy Editors
David Fiorella Competing interests Stony Brook University Medical Center New York, USA ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-2677-8780
Joshua Hirsch Competing interests Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, USA ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-9594-8798
Commissioning Editor
Michael Chen Competing interests Rush University Medical Center Chicago, USA ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-2412-8167
Associate Editors
Jildaz Caroff Competing interests Bicêtre Hospital NEURI Brain Vascular Center Le Kremlin Bicêtre, France ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-0029-1835 Reade De Leacy Mount Sinai Hospital New York, NY USA ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0001-9447-5338 Kyle Fargen Competing interests Wake Forest University Winston-Salem, NC USA ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0001-8979-1993 Jens Fiehler Competing interests University Medical Center Hamburg, Germany Violiza Inoa Competing interests Semmes-Murphey Neurologic and Spine Institute Memphis, USA ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0003-0399-33460 Akash P Kansagra Competing interests Scripps Health and Sharp Healthcare San Diego, USA ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0002-9201-4551  Thabele (Bay) Leslie-Mazwi Competing interests University of Washington Seattle, USA ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-4191-2466
Michael Levitt Competing interests UW Medicine Seattle, WA USA ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-3612-3347 Mario Martinez-Galdamez Competing interests Hospital Clínico Universitario de Valladolid Castilla y León, Spain ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-8024-4712  Justin Mascitelli Competing interests University of Texas Health San Antonio, USA ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0001-9409-5810  James Milburn Competing interests Ochsner Medical System New Orleans, USA ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-3403-2628 Edgar Samaniego Competing interests The University of Iowa Iowa City, USA ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-2764-2268 Isil Saatci Competing interests Ankara Koru Hospital Ankara, Turkey ORCID logo orcid.org/0000- 0003- 1690- 5501 Jai Shankar University of Manitoba Winnipeg, Canada ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-3707-9723
Associate Editors: Basic Science
Matthew Gounis Competing interests University of Massachusetts Medical School Worcester, USA ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-8034-2785
David Steinman Competing interests University of Toronto Toronto, Canada ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-7963-1168
Assistant Editors: Technical Videos
Peter Kan Competing interests The University of Texas Medical Branch Galveston, Texas ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0001-6649-4128
Maxim Mokin Competing interests University of South Florida Tampa, USA ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-4270-8667
Assistant Editors: Social Media
Dorothea Altschul Ridgewood, NJ USA ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0001-9893-989X Matthew R Amans University of California San Francisco, California, USA ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-8209-0534
Andrew Ducruet Barrow Neurological Institute Phoneix, AZ USA ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-6670-5607 Matthew R Fusco Vanderbilt University Medical Center Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Editor Emeritus
Robert W Tarr University Hospitals Case Medical Center Cleveland, USA
JNIS Fellows
Aurora Cruz Jose Danilo Diestro
Adrien Guenego
SNIS Board of Directors
President J Mocco, MD President-Elect Mahesh V. Jayaraman, MD Vice President Johanna T. Fifi, MD Treasurer Guilherme Dabus, MD Secretary Reade A. De Leacy, MD Education Chair Peter Kan, MD Member-at-Large: Neuroradiology Jeremy J. Heit, MD, PhD
Member-at-Large: Neurosurgery Justin R. Mascitelli, MD Member-at-Large: Neurology Sunil A. Sheth, MD Immediate Past President Michael Chen, MD Second Past President William J. Mack, MD Audit Committee Chair Justin F. Fraser, MD Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Chair Jenny Tsai, MD Governance Committee Chair Michael T. Froehler, MD, PhD
Ex-officio Board Members
JNIS Editor Felipe C. Albuquerque, MD SNIS Foundation Chair Blaise W. Baxter, MD, FSNIS
SNIS PSO Medical Director Sameer Ansari, MD, PhD
SNIS Standards Committee Chair Steven Hetts, MD

Publishing Team

Publisher: George Neame Head of Portfolio: Richard Sands